2013 Northern Colorado Invitational

From October 4 through November 22, the Fort Collins Museum of Art will present an exhibition that highlights Northern Colorado Artists. The Northern Colorado Invitational is the brainchild of longtime arts leader and philanthropist, Gary Hixon, who chose the project as part of his 2013 Masks Honorary Chairmanship. The exhibition includes works by many local and regional artists who Gary has known, admired and worked with during his many years as leading arts supporter.

The artists included in the exhibition are:
Lori Acott, Lisa Cameron Russell, Amelia Caruso, Bob Coonts, Lynn Cornelius, Diane Findley, Wendy Franzen, Scott Freeman, Nilda Getty, Charlie Hatchette, Gwen Hatchette, Rachel Herrera, Erick Johnson, Jim Klingman, John Kutzik, Barbara Leyendecker, Christy Martell, Mary McCauley, George Menning, Aaron Ristau, Ajean Ryan, Kirsten Savage, Adam Schultz, Naida Seibel, Ann Wilmsen, Carl Wilmsen, Dave Yust

Each year, FCMOA honors one of its supporters through an Honorary Chair sponsorship during its annual Masks fundraiser.  Funds raised through the sponsorship, are used to carry out a project or special initiative designated by the Honorary Chair. Gary Hixon has been involved with FCMOA as a board member, board president, volunteer and donor for many years and was instrumental in assuring the organization’s success. Hixon, who is a collector and supporter of local and regional artists, designated funds raised through his chairmanship to go towards this exhibition that highlights the work of Northern Colorado artists.

2013 Masks Honorary Chair Sponsors
Associate: Marilyn E. Cockburn, Cohen-Feldman Family, Beverly E.  Donnelley, Paula & David Edwards, Charlie & Gwen Hatchette, Donn & Linda Hopkins, Kneeland Law, LLC
Friend: Cliff & Mary Buchholz/Miramont Lifestyle Fitness, Brian Cobb & Nancy Hartley, Bob & Sallie Coonts, Tedi Cox, Loren Crabtree & Monica Christen, Dellenbach Motors, Ann Gill, Hixon Interiors, Lee & Carla Jeffrey, Diane Jones, Don & Jan Jorgensen, Bill & Gentry Moellenhoff, David Siever & Kelly Long, Jane Sullivan, Mary & Donn Turner, Carl & Ann Wilmsen
Donation: Stacy & Nancy Plemmons